>  Customer Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

These are the testimonials we have received from our satisfied customers.

Had to tell you people that Josh was a serious pleasure to deal with.I was "shopping" and had contacted several other companies and got quotes.His customer service was the Best !!!

William B., 7/28/2014

Mr. Harris,

Your expedient reply and outstanding customer service is exemplary! Wonderful!

We are in the process of remodeling and will certainly purchase the remaining fans and light fixtures from you.

Thank you again.

Debra B., 7/22/2014

thankyou for your help

Wayne M., 6/9/2014

I absolutely LOVE the fan! It's gorgeous, and looks so much better then my old one. I kick myself for having waited this long to replace it.

Thank you so much for all your help in making this happen for me.

Andrea T., 6/5/2014

I just ordered a fan through your company and I want to let you know that I worked with Josh both online and both on voice and I received so much help from him and he was so helpful, I never ordered a chandelier in my life and I'm 63, he kind of walked me all through it and explained why I needed to go with the size that it was and I just thought you ought to know that I was so pleased with his helpfulness today. Okay, bye!

Sue W., 5/28/2014

I just wanted to thank you for helping me to find the correct remote control for my ceiling fan. It worked out perfect and we are using it every day.

Muriel S., 5/16/2014

I recently ordered a fan from Delmar and was helped by Jessica on the telephone. She did an outstanding job in helping me choose the right fan and light kit. She spent an abundant amount of time on the phone with me on more than one occasion to answer numerous questions as well as calling the manufacturer for specifics. She is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about your products. Employees are usually not recognized when they go above and beyond to assist a customer. Jessica is definitely an asset to your organization and I am so grateful for her time and assistance in making this recent purchase. Possibly, a bonus is in order!

Linda C., 5/6/2014

Thanks Jeffrey for all your help. I really recommend your company for anyone that wants to purchase lighting. I have told a few of my friends already.

Marianne B., 5/6/2014

Thank You. Shipment arrived safe and sound on April 15th.

We appreciate the excellent service your group provided.

Douglas W., 4/16/2014

In any event, everyone that we have worked with at Del Mar Fans has been most helpful. Thanks again!

Thanks for your help. Jason, you have been a pleasure to work with.

Pat H., 3/26/2014

If I had to sum up Del Mar in one word, it would have to be INCREDIBLE. We have been in the process of building a new home for the past year. When it was time for ceiling fans (16) to be ordered, I had no idea where to get them because I was not happy with what the local building supply store had. I turned to the internet and found an online store which my son looked up reviews for. Decided it was not the route I wanted to go. I did more searching and found Del Mar and its reviews, the rest is history. Never have I had such excellent service. Friendly, fast, efficient, and real, caring customer service. Oh, and did I mention really great prices. From the first time I called to check on a price match, to ordering, shipping updates and service after receiving the fans (one had a problem)each person I have dealt with has been extremely helpful and professional. Del Mar has set the bar very high and other companies could learn a lot from them.

Donna S., 1/31/2014

Just wanted to thank you for your stellar customer service in replacing the MikaAire Supra that was way too big for my apartment. So nice to know that customer satisfaction still matters!

Carrie S., 12/11/2013

Good Afternoon; and Thanks again for your excellent service.

Genaro M., 12/2/2013

Hi Jessica,

I wanted to say, everyone I have spoken with at Del Mar Fans including yourself has delivered excellent customer service. I will go out of my way to shop with you in the future.

Thank you for the above average experience, and please do forward this on to your supervisor.

Danny P., 11/7/2013

Hi Jason -

Just wanted to let you know that both of your e-mails to this account arrived as soon as we hung up, and the one you sent to the other account was there when I next checked. Thank you again for the excellent service and assistance you provided to me. If I knew to whom I should write, I would send a glowing report to your supervisor.

Milt W., 10/23/2013

Thanks, Jason. This has been a great first-time-customer experience. Have a great weekend

Misha S., 10/18/2013

I really appreciate your help, and love your store. You've made our new house look great!

Ashley M., 10/7/2013

Melissa, I just wanted to say thank you for getting my fan parts. They arrived today and the fan is finally assembled and operating. I, as you, are in the customer service field and it is important to hear when someone is glad to have good service.

Jeffrey L., 10/1/2013

Hi Melissa!

My fans were installed today and I am VERY pleased. I wrote reviews for each of the fans.

I will be calling in a few weeks to order an additional remote for the white fan. I opted not to wire any of them with the wall switches.

Thanks again for your assistance in helping me place my order.

Ashley B., 9/26/2013

Thanks. You guys rock. I received better service from you guys (online chat/phone/email) than from my local lighting shop so I ordered from you. Just wanted to let you know. I appreciate it.

Ed W., 8/7/2013

Many thanks for your help yesterday. The customer service we've received from your company throughout this whole ordering process has been excellent (our first fan was not delivered and FedEx was not very helpful at all). So we greatly appreciate your assistance. I'm sorry the fan didn't work out either. I'm sure we'll be back to order from your website in the future.

Barry J., 8/6/2013

I just wanted to reach out and thank you for the customer service provided to me by Melissa. I have a challenging outdoor application and she was very knowledgeable and helpful. She even called Hunter fans for more information for me and provided a link to the Hunter support document. She is a valuable asset to your company and truly refreshing to correspond with, especially in a time when good Customer Service seems to be rare.

If you have any questions for me and want further detail, I'm happy to provide it. I was just so pleased with her detailed responses that I felt it worthwhile to take my time and provide that feedback.

Del Mar fans is now my go-to place to buy fans!

Curt K., 7/24/2013

Jessica,

Thanks for keeping me posted on the status of the returned fan.

I also appreciate your excellent communication throughout this process and the fitness with which you handled this. You left me with a good impression of Delmar as a company that is customer-friendly.

I did receive the new fan from Delmar in the finish we want.

Eileen L., 7/18/2013

Thank you, Jessica. With this excellent customer service, I will call upon Delmar Fans whenever I can. For starters, I will be ordering a Monte Carlo Grand Isle fan in the next few weeks.

Ralph P., 7/2/2013

Thank YOU! I have to say I am truly impressed by your prompt an friendly response in this matter. It is most unusual in today's environment. Your company is lucky to have you!

Royce R., 6/27/2013

I just received the fan today. Thank you for your help!

Susan P., 6/25/2013

Jessica,
Thank you so much for your help.

I apologize for my angry tone in the previous email. I was so disappointed at not being able to finish our project on time that I lost perspective in the situation. I was unkind and disrespectful of your efforts and I am sorry.

I appreciate your help on this and I realize that things like this happen.
I will look for the follow up tracking info.

Thanks again.

Rick R., 6/24/2013

Sarah, thanks for great customer service. That's what truly makes a company stand out!! I do Congressional work which of course is all about customer service. Thanks again.

Elizabeth C., 6/12/2013

I've received the 2 chains. Great customer service! Thank you Del Mar.

Marlene P., 6/5/2013

Thank you. I have been on the customer support business for some VERY large organizations prior to retiring. I would like to tell you that you are one of the few people that go ABOVE AND BEYOND in your willingness to provide outstanding service. You are worth your weight in GOLD!

Take care and keep up the great work. You represent you and your company very well!

Travis G., 5/31/2013

I just wanted to thank everyone for their help in fixing the problems i had with my order. You guys went above and beyond on making me a satisfied customer. I will recommend you to anyone and everyone. Thank you thank you thank you!

Brian E., 5/23/2013

Thank you for your email, I don't twitter or facebook. The fan and light fixture has been installed and works great! We are very pleased, we will be buying more fans in the future and you will be the first website we visit.

David D., 4/25/2013

Thank you jason for the great service.

Itay C., 4/5/2013

Hello, I am writing to acknowledge the excellent customer service provided by Melissa at extension 424. Over this past weekend I contacted Del Mar fans with a ceiling fan installation issue. The brand of my ceiling fan was not clear, and was also not purchased from Del Mar. However, Melissa took the time to listen to my issue and help determine the make and model of my item to find the proper installation/owner's manual. Thanks to her patience, courtesy and suggestions I was able to correct my issue with the limited information I was able to provide. Please extend my gratitude to Melissa and the company. Thank you.

Len C., 4/4/2013

Hello Jeffrey,
Thank you very much for the quick response.
My experience with your company’s customer service has been excellent.
We’ll look forward to getting the order.

Bob M., 3/19/2013

Jeffrey,
I received my replacement light bulb for my fan away.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the QUICK response.
It's the only light in my kitchen, so I REALLY APPRECIATE your response.
Now I need to contact an electrician or handyman to install it.

Catherine H., 3/19/2013

thank you, Jason. You could not have been more helpful,I will certainly buy something from your company. Probably the Hunter.

John D., 3/13/2013

First of all let me thank you for your assistance it was a great experience knowing the integrity of you and your company I will let everyone I know the expert way you and your company does business in this economy today we need to work as professionals at all times and you and your company fit the bill please except my gratitude and rest assure I will promote your company to anyone that is looking for your product!

Norm V., 2/26/2013

Thanks for taking care of it and it really wasn't a problem. I am very pleased with all my experiences with Delmar!

Harvey L., 2/18/2013

Thank you so much. I can't tell you how much I appreciate your help and the customer service you've been providing. I'd be happy to pass that on to your supervisor if you'd like… just say the word!

Pamela P., 2/11/2013

I greatly appreciate your help ! It's nice to know that there is still great customer service out there and I will have nothing but good things to say about your company !! Have a great day

Scott G., 2/9/2013

For several days I've been searching for a replacement for the large lights at the end of my driveway. Every light on my home is the same style, but has been discontinued. I did not want to replace any of them. In an online chat with Melissa Staffa I gave her the manufacturer and style no. for the lights. After checking with others and other lighting retailers, no one could help me. Melissa was able to find the necessary replacement part for the light. It's rare to find an employee who cares so very much about their customers. She did a great job and helped me more than I can tell you. This has certainly instilled loyalty in me toward your company.

Sherry G., 1/11/2013

Thank you so much! I received the tracking information, they should be here this Friday.

The service I have received from Del Mar Designs has been superior. I had placed this identical order with a local company around Thanksgiving only to be told last week that they had not even placed the order with Casa yet. My contractor needed to finish this job and the fans were holding him up. I can't thank you enough for responding so quickly to this order and securing a fast delivery of the entire order.

Larissa W., 1/8/2013

I finally got to install my light kit for a ceiling fan that I also previously purchased from you. It was for our vacation condo that we went to this past weekend. I'm always hesitant about ordering things online but am very happy with the quality of both the fan and light.

Linda W., 12/17/2012

As ordered, I received the fan and remote control. Thank you for your prompt attention. I know where to look next time I need lighting or ceiling fans.

Claudia T., 12/12/2012

I’m now back and can reply to your request for info on my defective fan. I guess my contractor has the original receipt, so if you’re able to pull it up, I can give you a pretty good description. If I recall, there are about ten fans on the order. Several are in multiples, but only one has a quantity of 2. The installation instructions are for models AT52, CV52, CXL52, FI52, MI52, P252, PX52, and SN52. I think ours is the PX52, but I don’t know what color other than a dark bronze(?).

I hope this helps. You and Del Mar Designs have been great to work with! You have answered all of my questions and concerns and addressed each one in a quick and extremely satisfactory manner. I would never hesitate to recommend you!

Robert H., 11/26/2012

That’s great Jeff! Thanks for your help – this certainly went beyond my expectations for service and I’ll happily order from you guys again!

Michael R., 10/31/2012

Some of our lights arrived the day after I ordered them and the rest arrived the following day! They are already up and look great. Thanks for your superior customer service!

Ellen S., 10/26/2012

order arrived in timely manner. all is okay. fan installed and running, thanks.

A. M. H., 10/5/2012

Thanks for your great service. Fans will be installed in Nov. Hope they are are ok!!!

June H., 10/10/2012

Thanks for getting back to me, Jeffrey. Your customer service is exceptional. This is the second fan we've purchased from your firm and we've recommended Del Mar to our neighbors.

Toni D., 10/16/2012

I'll definitely use Del Mar again when i need lights/fans. Your customer service is great. You have no idea how many things have gone badly the past few weeks and people doing the customer service jobs just dont care enough to even try to fix it. Its so nice dealing with someone that actually helps! Ya'll correct my shipping address earlier with no hassle either, thanks!!!!

Danny O., 10/4/2012

Some of our lights arrived the day after I ordered them and the rest arrived the following day! They are already up and look great. Thanks for your superior customer service!

Ellen S., 10/4/2012

I will be another three weeks before the under deck will be completed and the two fans installed but we just wished to thank you for the wonderful experience with your sales staff while we worked through this purchase.

You set an extremely high standard when it comes to expertise, service, and customer interaction.

Bob N., 9/27/2012

Ive received the package on time, thanks a lot. your service is remarkable!

Itay C., 9/27/2012

Our Cordova fan arrived today. We won't have time to take it out of the box b/c we have the house torn up for remodeling. But, may try to check it out later this week.

Anyway, I wanted to thank you for working with me during the last two months while I was waiting on the fan. It sure made me less nervous knowing where it was in the process. Little things like that are really appreciated by customers.

I can't give you a tip or hug, so all I can do is thank you for going that extra mile.

Danell L., 9/19/2012

Thanks - you have the best customer service I have come across in years!! Keep up the good work and we will be buying from your company again.

Vickie A., 8/28/2012

I can't say enough about your service though. You did everything you said you would do in the time you said you would. I appreciate it very much.

Patrick G., 8/22/2012

Hi, my name is Kevin, I just received the part they sent under warranty. Just wanted to thank you guys, it's working perfectly, and again, it was the remote control module, for the Hunter fan. Just wanted to thank you again, I appreciate how quick it was getting the part to me, I will do business with you in the future, thank you.

Kevin R., 8/20/2012

Just a short one, I love my fans! Everything that I've purchased from your company has been wonderful, even when I purchased the wrong thing, there was no problem with returning it. You'all have the best prices and service around!

Nancy K., 8/15/2012

Not a question, a comment- Your customer service (so far) is SUPERIOR! Thanks for the support regarding a product problem.

Charles S., 8/8/2012

Excellent web site. I like the dimensions, ratings, and user manual downloads

David M., 8/5/2012

Thanks, Jeffrey. This is really great customer service and we appreciate it very much. I will take your recommendations into consideration and order a replacement.

Molly R., 7/26/2012

Cynthia,

Thank you so much for your follow-through. It is extremely rare these days to find someone so willing to help and provide great customer service.

My Minka Lavery light fixture arrived yesterday. Your shipping service is awesome. I look forward to receiving the fan.

I've been passing the word about Delmar Fans -- you have one very satisfied customer.

Thank you!!

Joyce C., 7/21/2012

Thank you for your prompt solution, our electrical contractor was very impressed and asked for the information on your company for future projects. We will also keep your company handy for use on our commercial projects.

Kim U., 7/18/2012

I want to write a review on your company and the product I purchased of which I find both to be, outstanding. If you can direct me as to where I can write a review, I would gladly describe the excellent service I received from you and your company.

Bill C., 7/11/2012

Great fan with great service. Thanks Delmar Designs

Donald M., 7/6/2012

Thanks for all of your help this morning. I appreciate your patience over the poor cell phone connection.

Joe H., 7/5/2012

Thanks for the "follow-through" on this credit and thanks for being a wondeful company to deal with.

I originally ordered my Minka-Aire Gauguin fan from another company. Since the roof on my new deck was not built yet, I wasn't sure whether to order a 36 or 48-inch downrod. So, I ordered both with the intent to return one of them after I knew which size worked best. The other company had a cumbersome and restrictive return policy. So, I looked around again and found Del Mar. From talking with Jason, I decided to cancel my order with the other company and go with Del Mar Designs. I needed the fan quick because the deck and roof were under construction. The fan came first, but no downrods. I contacted Del Mar. Sarah responded that they were supposed to arrive the next day, and they did (I had no documentation that informed me they would come in different shipments). Both Jason and Sarah were "unusually" polite and provided me the best customer service. I can't say the same for the other company.

The Gauguin fan looks awesome on our new deck and we are very happy with it. Please pass on my appreciation to Jason, Sarah, and Del Mar, for the outstanding service!

Lew J., 6/18/2012

Very helpful and prompt
thanks very much

Vicki C., 6/8/2012

Jason
Many, many thanks for your e-mail - the information provided is way beyond the call of duty!

Declan M., 5/30/2012

I purchased a set of the Ambience 12123-0 table lamps which were lost by FedEx. I immediately contacted DelMar customer service upon notification of delivery and they arranged for immediate replacement. I received my replacement lamps within 48 hours and they are simply beautiful. I will definitely be ordering from this company again!! So glad I found them :).

Amadi E. L., 5/30/2012

Thank you! We appreciate how simple that was to complete.

This is another reason we will keep coming back to Del Mar Designs. We will actually be ordering more items from Del Mar later this week.

Thanks, again.

Mark K., 5/24/2012

Your service was exceptional thanks

Terry M., 5/23/2012

Thanks - the other shpments have been great and I appreciate your wonderful service!

John K., 5/10/2012

Thank you so much for great customer services! You guys have been extremely helpful!

T. W. C., 5/9/2012

Jeffrey,

Thank you very much! Del Mar Designs has won my future business for sure!

Ramona D., 5/1/2012

That was an amazingly fast delivery!

John W., 4/26/2012

Wow! Thanks so much for your help! Awesome customer service! Thanks again!

Traci F., 4/25/2012

The fan is already here, you give great service. Thank you.

Susan S., 4/10/2012

Jeffrey,

FedEx just delivered - many thanks for your help! Outstanding customer service.

Kevin T., 4/4/2012

Thanks for such an easy experience on-line. I look forward to my fan coming!

Adam T., 4/3/2012

You are simply amazing!! I'm so happy we placed our order with you and that you are so proactive in making sure that the order is what's required to complete our fan kit.

I'm not used to this kind of customer service and if there is a place on your website for reviews, I'd be more than happy to post a positive review.

Thank you again.

Michele A., 4/2/2012

Jeffrey

Wanted to let you know that the new blades arrived and are in excellent condition. I've already installed them and they look great!!

Thank for the excellent customer service. Very much appreciated.

Kevin M., 3/26/2012

I want to Thank Jeff and Jason for all their help!! Great People in Del Mar lighting!! Thank you!!

Mary Ann C., 3/11/2012

Thank you so much Jeff!! You make this all very easy!! Great to do business with you!!

Maryann C., 2/14/2012

Hi, I just wanted to tell you that, after looking at dozens of other internet sites, I am ordering from Delmar because you have (by far) the most comprehensive and accurate product information available, in additional to an easy to understand and navigate web site. Thank you from an avid internet shopper! You've made my life much easier.

Tina C., 12/12/2011

Please be sure to credit JASON with this order, he has been a prince ever since we first embarked on this ceiling fan experiment and I would personally urge anyone who needs customized (and above all intelligent) help to call DelMar and ask for JASON directly. We simply couldn't have managed this without you!!

Skye M., 10/21/2011

Thanks a lot! I want you to know that when I was initially looking at ceiling fans I sent you (or someone at your store) a question as to whether this fan has a reverse switch. I promptly got an email back saying yes, with a photo of the switch.

Now that's good service, I thought. And so I bought the fan from you.

John B., 9/12/2011

Thanks so much for your help. The fan works great...I'll be sure to reccommend delmar.

Jeff C., 9/10/2011

I placed the order for our system. I cannot thank you enough for your patient, professional and extremely valuable assistance. You are a true asset to Del Mar and I hope your employers are aware of that. In the future, if I should need other products your company provides, you can be sure I will go first to Del Mar. Thank you again for all your hard work and patience in working with David and me. You are very much appreciated!!!

Michael M., 8/19/2011

Thank you, Cynthia!

My husband installed it this last weekend. It works! and it looks great!

Thank you for standing by your product.

Amy B., 8/19/2011

I tried to go online to the sales site to write a review, but didn't find exactly where to do it. So, I'm emailing to let you know how very very pleased I am with my purchase.

I happened to see a similar fan at a local Lowes. I came home and googled the brand. Through that process, I came across your company---one that "I" wasn't familiar with. But, I took a chance. As I stepped through the ordering process and recognized the site going secure I was more comfortable. The followup email from you also eased my anxiety of dealing with an unfamiliar company. Then when my fan arrived, I immediately checked the contents of the box and found everything to be of great quality and true to the online picture and description.

But the absolute best part----I turned off all my house power and hung it myself!!! I'll never do that ALONE again, because the fan is extremely heavy (to me) and I was fortunate that I didn't drop anything! But I read and reread the instructions and proceeded exactly as the instructions directed. I had a red wire in my ceiling that didn't match any on the fan, so I had to call my little brother to find out what to do with that one!! I was nervous when I turned the power back on AND when I turned on the fan for the first time. The fan is absolutely beautiful, it's quiet, it's just wonderful!!

Thank you for your sales/shipping professionalism and for marketing such a fine product!!

Sharon B., 8/17/2011

Wow! We already received our fans. I ordered the fans on July 11th and had them sitting at my door on July 14th!! This is awesome!!! Ordering the same fans through Lowe's would have cost us $200 more dollars and it would have taken us over a month to receive our fans. Thank you so much and consider yourselves our new fan source.

Lena D., 7/14/2011

Thank you very much for sending replacement fans! My husband and I are extremely impressed with your customer service! We understand that it is not your company's fault that the Hunter fans we brought are loud. However, you have been far more responsive to our complaint about them than Hunter was when I contacted them. They wanted me to find the manufacture date from the top of the motor (which is not on the external housing) and call them back to decide what to do further. What a pain. You were simply willing to make the exchanges. We hope these are as are quiet as we expect so I can just send you the "old" fans and not have to deal with Hunter any further. Hopefully they will give you a credit.

My husband will be traveling for the next two weeks so he will install the new ones after he gets home. I will wait for the shipping label to send you the noisy ones.

Thank you again for your amazing customer support. It is rare to find these days. We will gladly recommend you to our family and friends!

Nancy T., 7/7/2011

Jeffrey, you are a miracle worker. Thank you so much for your help and patience this afternoon, and again, my apologys for all the phone calls.

Please also convey my appreciation to your manager. These kinds of gestures are very much appreciated by customers and definitely help when deciding to place more orders. I will be sure to let my family and friends know how well I was treated by Del Mar.

Kathy T., 6/28/2011

Installing the Emerson Midway Eco fan was more complicated: It arrived from Del Mar Designs, (delmarfans.com) without a parts bag. For nearly $450 (with free shipping) a fan ought to come with all its two-penny screws and pins.

After a no-hassle phone call to Del Mar, the company contacted Emerson, which shipped a replacement bag overnight. The fan was blowing on the first 90-degree day of the year.

New York Times, 6/16/2011

Over the past two years, I have purchased four ceiling fans from you for my home in Hinesville, GA. Each purchase experience was significantly enhanced by the superb service and support I received from your customer service representatives - Jay and Jason. As a retired business person, I tend to take a much more critical view of the customer support I receive from a merchant. During each purchase and follow-up, Jay and Jason exceeded my highest expectations. I give them my highest recommendation for customer service and support: they are OUTSTANDING.

Michael P. S., 6/7/2011

I just received my fan! Thanks for going the extra mile. I'll be brining my business back to you. One of the best experiences (if not the best) I've had in many many purchases over the internet. Thanks again,

Todd B., 5/31/2011

Thanks for your quick response and resolution.

This is my first order with your company...impressed so far.

Gerry C., 5/23/2011

You guys are awesome.

Many Thanks!

Valerie J., 5/10/2011

I just want to write some good words to your service.
I just received 8 lightings I've order to DelMar Designs, and everything was well wrapped, and all the glasses are in excellent condition.
So I am very happy with your service, I had good price for ordering 8 items, a good price of shipping (to Canada), everything in very good condition, an the items are the same I was waiting for, identicals as the pictures of the web site.
Thank you very much, and if I need others things, you can be sure I'll order again in the future!
Thank you

Manon B., 4/29/2011

We received the fan yesterday evening, the electrician has installed it and everything seems to be working fine. Thank you again so much for your attention to this matter and excellent customer service. I will certainly recommend your company to anyone else looking for these type items and remember you all in the future.

Tammy M., 4/18/2011

Thank you for your effort in finding the information for me. Because of your excellent customer service assistance, I will be purchasing the fan from you, and not from another vendor who was not as helpful in answering my questions. It seems customer service today is not what is used to be, and I appreciate it when a customer is treated well, which you have most certainly done. Thank you, and please continue with your excellent service.

Bill C., 4/18/2011